What 5 Elements Can You Find in a Child’s Imagination

My daughter and I got some one on one time together the other day

Children are hard wired to head for and be interacting with the 5 elements of life:

1.Water – this element is their first home – children they head for it as if was a magnet – this can deadly accidents if not supervised

2.Fire – Watching a fire burn in the fireplace, fire stove, bonfires. Children are drawn to it as a moth to light.

3.Air – Blowing bubbles outside watching them dance in the breeze. Flying a kite high and floating at home or even at some beaches. Caution for power lines. the

4.Earth – We have a family tradition of the newest baby’s feet being placed in the freshly plowed soil the first plowed garden soil. Children and grown-ups gather to get soil on their hate feet
Let children loose in mud and soil and they have will have a connection.

5.Spirit – Time to reflect. Watching animal shapes in the clouds. Searching for constellations in the deep night’s sky. Enjoy the dancing the bats at night as they catch the bugs we want gone.

Tap into the 5 basic elements that make up our world. As a family.

Author: Dori Fritzinger

I have been a freelance writer since the days of typewriters and snail-mail. My home life centers around a large multi-generational family and our small family farm. I am a woman, wife, mother, grandmother, and mentor. In my free time I love to read, quilt, and do hand embroidery. I enjoy collecting vintage cookbooks and bringing the recipes to life so the cooks of the 21st century can enjoy them. I love to grow herbs & study herbology, history and languages.

Leave a comment